top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Hudson

Purpose: Plans by Season



Ecclesiastes 3:1 ESV For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

Jeremiah 29:11ESV For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.


Right now I am thinking of seasons because it’s supposed to be spring now but the forecast says snow. Actually, my weather app says snow and rain. Life is kind of like this. We have in our mind what a season will look like. You have a job, make money, pay bills, and live life. Then something new comes up. You might have been expecting it, maybe not, but it swings you from your daily grind and you have to adjust. Sometimes the adjustment is easier than others, depending on its impact. Some things are life-changing.



It's a wet spring in Washington.


God Has a Plan


The good news is, God has plans for us. We don’t know what season He has in mind for these plans, but He has them, and they are for our welfare, not evil. The seasons may surprise us, but God knows what they are and He has a purpose in each. One purpose is our future, another is hope. When we go through the season we are in, God prepares us for the future and gives us hope. As we go through each season we learn and grow from it.

Current Season

In my current season, I’ve got a lot on my plate, but God has shown me in small ways here and there that He is working in each area. My writing journey began three short years ago when I wrote about my husband being hospitalized with COVID, and now God is providing amazing opportunities for me to continue with writing. When you surrender your life to the Lord, He guides you through the seasons to reach a purpose.

For everything there is a season, and just like the rain is washing the snow away and winter is finally changing to spring, seasons of life change as you learn and grow and God moves you into the next thing. What is your season of life?

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page