top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Hudson

God’s Purpose Is to Raise Us Up So His Name Can Be Proclaimed

Updated: Apr 13




If you're alive, there's a purpose for your life. ~Rick Warren

As a writer, I’ve been told that influencers can help sell books. If you can get an influencer to advertise your book, or interview you, or review your book, you will be doing well. When I think of an influencer I think of someone famous—someone who has a large following. But I think we are all meant to be influencers. God puts us somewhere so that He can raise us up in that situation, and so we can proclaim His name.


But for this purpose I have raised you up, to show you my power, so that my name may be proclaimed in all the earth. ~Exodus 9:16 ESV


Raise us up. Something “raised up” is something that others look at as an example. We can all be examples. Others around us look at us. The way we act and respond to situations shows what kind of person we are. If we are Christians, we want to show others Christ. They are listening to our words and looking at our actions. We need to take a step back, look around us, and figure out why God put us where we are.


Show His Power. God may not show His power in a way we can see or understand, but He can show it through prayer and small miracles. God answers prayer. He keeps us safe and heals us. He connects things in ways we can’t imagine. Just the other day I attended a funeral to support a friend I just met and realized I taught her daughter several years ago. I believe it to be an example of God’s power confirming His purpose for me.


Proclaim His name. No matter where you are and what you are doing, you can proclaim His name to people that others cannot. You are connected in a way that others are not. You are raised up and given God’s power for a situation that God placed you in for a purpose that He has for you.


Examine where you are in your life and what you can do to show God’s power and proclaim His name.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page