top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Hudson

Goals for 2024: I will do what I’ve learned.

Updated: Apr 14





Last year God showed me that His purpose for me was as a pastor’s wife and writer. This year I want to pursue those purposes with passion. There are some areas in my life that I feel I can improve upon and honor God more so that I can achieve the purpose He has called me to.


The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you. ~Philippians 4:9


Jesus gave us His example and taught me what to do to live a life that honors him. So these are the goals I have set for 2024.


Designated Time with God. I want to improve from last year by having a set time each day to spend time with the Lord. This time includes Bible reading, Bible study, devotions, prayer, and Random Bible Thoughts. It's important to spend quality time with the Lord because He is my friend, my first love, my Lord, and my Savior. This time should be more important than anything else.


Clean house. This has been a goal of mine for a few years now, but after failing miserably, I’ll try a new strategy this year. I will break my cleaning goals into projects and spend a certain amount of time each week working toward the completion of each project. I’ll keep you updated on my selected project and when I complete it so you can hold me accountable. As a pastor's wife, I want to be able to invite people over and not worry if they will see something gross in my fridge. My family and I will feel better living in a clean house!


Financial stewardship. This is a new goal. I want to make a stronger effort to save money from my second job. I also want to make more money through Teacher Pay Teacher, which means posting my materials. I can do this! My money is a gift from God and I should be a good steward of it.


Exercise. I failed with this last year, but I have decided to set a specific time to combine exercise with worship or exercise with listening to a writing recording. My body is a temple of the Lord so I should be taking care of it.


Writing. I will designate specific writing projects for the day or month, depending on urgency. My focus in January is the Colossians Devotional. I will set specific times to write each week and invite people to join me. God has gifted me to write and put several projects on my heart, so I need to be making progress on them.


Reading. I will continue to challenge myself to read a book a month with my reading group, but I will allow myself to skip a month if needed. A good writer should be reading.

Do any of these goals resonate with you? Would you like to work with me on any of these? Please let me know! We can hold each other accountable. Or, do you have your own goals for 2024 that you’d like to share with me? I can pray for you and help you stay accountable! Let me know!

4 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page